Votes can not be cast over the phone or electronically over the internet. Call Auditor's Office 641-673-7148 with questions.
Mahaska County Courthouse

Veterans Affairs: Commission of Veteran Affairs

The Mahaska County Commission of Veterans Affairs consists of five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors to three-year terms.

As specified by Chapter 35 of the Iowa Code, commission members are honorably discharged persons who served in the United States military during wartime. The commission meets monthly and is charged with oversight of all aspects of the Veterans Affairs office.

Veterans Affairs Commission Members

(terms expire June 30 of the year noted)

Julie Wells, chairman
Darrin Alderson
Ted Smith
Joe Durian
Kurt Kollasch